News and Announcements for the Week of January 12

Leadership Training, Sunday, Jan. 19, 2:00 pm to 4:30 pm in the Fellowship Hall.  All ministry team leaders and committee chairs are asked to be present for this once-a-year training.  We will cover some basics of leadership, leading a meeting, setting goals, working with the budget, communications, and our church organization.  We will have a Leadership Dedication in our worship services on January 19.

Thank You to all who have given their Commitment Cards for 2014!  Thank you for prayerfully considering what offering you will make to God through our church. Your gifts are an act of worship and a participation in the ministries of God through us. Our prayer is that you will find greater contentment and simplicity in your life as you put God first in your giving and your living. May we all experience the joy that comes from knowing that our gifts honor God and change lives!  If you have not turned in your Commitment Card, please turn it in to the church office.

The Staff-Parish Relations Committee (SPRC) will meet Tuesday, Jan. 21 at 6:30 pm in the Willing Worker Classroom.  Team members include: Alicia Ronquillo, Frosty Sweet, Herman Carrier, Kathy Hurlbert, Ike Fleenor, Bobby Thompson, Linda Rader, Michael Forrester, Mike Miller and Nancy Forrester.  Judy Finney is our SPRC Chair this year.

PRAYER REQUESTS:  Phyllis Barr, Butch Baumgardner, Marvin Birchfield, Jalena Blair, Dorothy Brown, Phil Brown, Shane Butler, Mary Carrier, Dudley Casey, Lynn Casey, Kay Christian, Jennifer Coch, Betty Combs, Ruth Cox, Jim Davis, Suzanne DeBusk,  Kent Dennison, Rick Duncan, Jean  Edmonds, Lance Fleenor,  Andrew Finney, Body Fulford, Clarence Gravely, Bill and Linda Hamilton, Cody Haney, Curtis Harkleroad, Jim Hawk, Anthony Heltzel, Clay Hess, Imogene Hicks, Greg Hopkins, Cathy Jones, Hugh Kilgore, Randy Lambert, Palmer Keith, Hugh Kilgore, Amanda Thompson Lane, Chloe Littrell,  Ann Mann, Riley Mathers, McCamey Family, Latisha  Mullins, Misti, Zoe, & Andy O’Dell,  Aaleyjah Rain  Outterbridge, Earl Pearce, Kay Phillips,  Kamdyn Olivia Ross (T. J and Jessica Ross),  Laura Ann Ryan, Cora Jane and Ellyson Rose Rydza, Doug Saul, Chastity Slater, Jean Smith, David Sparks, Jessica Sproles, Abigal Standifer, Leona Streng, Mary Sutherland,  Jeff Thompson, Jean Vannoy, Scottie Miller Wagner, Marion Warden




This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.